Translate

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Program Services

Contacts


Dr. Joanne Sanders
Chief Academic Officer

Phone: (252) 335-2981
Email: jsanders@ecpps.k12.nc.us


Pam Parker Administrative Assistant pparker@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Curriculum & Instruction Team

Leigh Austin Elementary Instructional Coach

laustin@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Kelly Cowell Elementary Instructional Coach / Elementary Beginning Teacher Coordinator

kcowell@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Kimberly Whitehurst Elementary Instructional Coach

kwhitehurst@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Christie Pauley Secondary Instructional Coach

cpauley@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Jennifer Hawkins Secondary Instructional Coach

jhawkins@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Bert Lane Secondary Instructional Coach / Secondary Beginning Teacher Coordinator

blane@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Resources / LiveBinders

Pacing Guides

Credit by Demonstrated Mastery (CDM)

CDM - Student & Family Application


CDM Information for Parents

CREDIT BY DEMONSTRATED MASTERY (CDM) is the process by which a student may earn credit for a high school (HS) course by demonstrating deep understanding of the content, without course enrollment or seat time. This process was established to personalize learning for students and to respond to the needs of students, families, the Academic and Intellectually Gifted (AIG) community, school personnel, and leadership. CDM is available for any NC Public School student. Before initiating this process, students and parents must meet with the School Counselor. During the summer months, Central Office faculty will perform this duty. CDM is open across all content areas, including CTE, for standard level HS courses in grades 9-12 (and HS courses offered for 6-8 grade Middle School students). Only courses offered within ECPPS are eligible for CDM. Excluded courses include: CPR, Healthful Living and PE, English Language (EL), Advanced Placement (AP), International Baccalaureate (IB), Honors, Occupational Course of Study (OCS), and Occupational Preparation I-IV courses. In addition, Career Technical Education (CTE) work-based learning courses – co-op, internship, apprenticeship; CTE courses that have a clinical setting as a requirement – Pro Start, Early Childhood Education I and II, Nursing Fundamentals, and CTE Advanced Studies courses are exempt from CDM. Note that testing windows for non-state assessments are determined locally and can be administered at any time.

For more information, please contact Jennifer Hawkins at 252.335.2981, ext. 107 or jhawkins@ecpps.k12.nc.us.


Upcoming DPI CDM Testing Windows

July 18, 2017 - July 31, 2017

September 11, 2017 – September 22, 2017

February 1, 2018 – February 14, 2018

Note that testing windows for non-state assessments are determined locally and can be at any time.