Translate

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Career and Technical Education

ECPPS CTE

DECA Conference-Competition Spring 2019

20190314_192919
20190314_214908
20190316_091254
20190316_091442 (2)
20190316_091444
20190316_091620
20190316_140352
20190316_140448 (2)
The 2018-2019 PCHS DECA Marketing Club attended the 75th DECA Career Development Conference (States), March 13-16, 2019, in Greensboro, NC. There were over 3000 students competing. We represented PCHS and ECPPS by bringing 22 students. I'm proud to say that 18 of our students received proficiency in their respective events. (Destiny Bazemore, Aprylee Brown, Adan Cano, Qymar Dashiell, Jonathan Lamberson, NKyla Lester, Michael Linton, Daniel Liverman, Kenisha Moore, Darsh Patel, Alex Quintero, Mikyla Quintero, Jada Reid, Shamara Riddick, Dylan Smith, D'Asionah White and Makayla Yeates).

Brandon Williams, Destiny Bazemore and NKyla Lester received the Hospitality Guests Certified Credential and a medallion for their exam scores.

Kenisha Moore received a medallion for a top role play in the event of Quick Serve Restaurant Management. Michael Linton received 2 medallions for 2 top role plays in his event of Retail Merchandising. Michael Linton also placed 4th in the state in his event and will get to compete in the International Career Development Conference in Orlando, FL, April 25-30, 2019.

Our chapter was also recognized as a Legacy Chapter of Distinction for our continued membership growth.

Agriculture-Wake Up to Ag Day 2018

DSC_0627
DSC_0628
DSC_0629
DSC_0631
DSC_0632
DSC_0633
DSC_0634
DSC_0636
DSC_0637
DSC_0638
DSC_0639
DSC_0640
DSC_0641
DSC_0642
DSC_0643
DSC_0644
DSC_0645
DSC_0646
DSC_0647
DSC_0648
DSC_0649
DSC_0651
DSC_0653
DSC_0654
DSC_0655
DSC_0656
DSC_0658

PLTW-Project Lead the Way Robotics Lab-Northside Elementary School 4th Grade Student Visit at NHS

PLTW-Project Lead the Way New Robotics Lab

Health Science-Spring 2018

Contacts

Career and Technical Education Director
Rhonda James-Davis rjamesdavis@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-2981 ext. 133
Support Staff
Tommy Old
CTE Instructional Management Coordinator
wold@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 331-2923
Mary Luton
Career Development Coordinator
mluton@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 338-5392
Kelly Greenwell
Special Populations Coordinator / Apprenticeships
kgreenwell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 338-5295

CTE Teachers

Elizabeth City Middle School

Joyeria Brothers Businessjbrothers@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Craig Haist Technical Education chaist@ecpps.k12.nc.us

River Road Middle School

Cierra Sawyer Business csawyer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Darnell Spellman Business jspellman@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Northeastern High School

Roberta Manzer Agriculture-FFA rmanzer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Ted Manzer Agriculture-FFA tmanzer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Bruce Goodrich Automotive bgoodrich@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Tony Johnson Drafting / Project Lead the Way tjohnson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Connie Whidbee Business, Finance, and IT cwhidbee@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sandy James Business, Finance, and IT sjames@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Shenita Moore Business, Finance, and IT smoore@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sheila HughesHealth Sciencesschughes@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jenai Robinson Family and Consumer Sciences jrobinson@ecpps.k12.nc.us




Pasquotank County High School

Kim Ballance Agriculture-FFA kaballance@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Danelle Barco Agriculture-FFA dbarco@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jessica Barclift Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA jmbarclift@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jeffrey Cofield Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA jwcofield@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sharon Riddick Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA sriddick@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Marqita Wiggins Marketing -DECA mwiggins@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Debra Bazemore Family & Consumer Sciences dbazemore@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Eugene Rountree Fire Fighter Technology erountree@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Dwayne Crank Carpentry, Electrical & Core & Sustainable Construction dcrank@ecpps.k12.nc.us

HL Trigg Community School

Samuel Stallings Business sstallings@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Apprenticeship / Internship Program Information

For Additional Information Contact:

Kelly Greenwell
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County Public Schools
Coordinator, Special Populations Coordinator & Apprenticeship
Northeastern High School
963 Oak Stump Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252) 338-5295
Kgreenwell@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Resources