Translate

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Career and Technical Education

ECPPS CTE

DECA Conference-Competition Spring 2018

PCHS Men
PCHS Men 3
PCHS DECA Group
PCHS DECA Group 2
PCHS Ladies 3
DECA Group Coastal Region 2
DECA Group Coastal Region 2
PCHS Ladies 2

Health Science-Spring 2018

PLTW-Project Lead the Way New Robotics Lab

CTE/Workforce Development Conference 2018

Elizabeth City/Pasquotank County businesses are invited and encouraged to attend a new event hosted by Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools this year, a CTE/Workforce Development Conference. This event will be held March 1st at Northeastern High School. Check in will begin at 4:00 pm and the event will begin at 4:30 pm.

The CTE/Workforce Development Conference is a new initiative created to provide community businesses and employers an opportunity to gain a better understanding of the various Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs available through ECPPS. Many of our students are prepared and available to work in area businesses, while in high school, through internship opportunities or direct employment. The CTE program also prepares students for career/college upon graduation from high school.

Event Flyer - Click Here

Event Registration - Click Here

Contacts

Career and Technical Education Director
Rhonda James-Davis rjamesdavis@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-2981 ext. 133
Support Staff
Tommy Old
CTE Instructional Management Coordinator
wold@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 331-2923
Mary Luton
Career Development Coordinator
mluton@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 338-5392
Kelly Greenwell
Special Populations Coordinator / Apprenticeships
kgreenwell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 338-5295

CTE Teachers

Elizabeth City Middle School

Sharla Peterson Business spterson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Joyeria Brothers Business jbrothers@ecpps.k12.nc.us

River Road Middle School

Cierra Sawyer Business csawyer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Connie Whidbee Business cwhidbee@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Northeastern High School

Roberta Manzer Agriculture-FFA rmanzer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Ted Manzer Agriculture-FFA tmanzer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Bruce Goodrich Automotive bgoodrich@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Tony Johnson Drafting / Project Lead the Way tjohnson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jennifer James Business, Finance, and IT jjames@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sandy James Business, Finance, and IT sjames@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Shenita Moore Business, Finance, and IT smoore@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Darnell Spellman Business, Finance, and IT jspellman@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sheila Hughes Health Sciences schughes@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jenai RobinsonFamily & Consumer Sciencejrobinson@ecpps.k12.nc.us



Pasquotank County High School

Kim Ballance Agriculture-FFA kaballance@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Danelle Barco Agriculture-FFA dbarco@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jessica Barclift Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA jmbarclift@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Jeffrey Cofield Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA jwcofield@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Sharon Riddick Business, Finance, & IT -FBLA sriddick@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Marqita Wiggins Marketing -DECA mwiggins@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Rory Remillard Family & Consumer Sciences rremillard@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Eugene Rountree Fire Fighting Technology erountree@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Dwayne Crank Carpentry, Electrical & Core & Sustainable Construction dcrank@ecpps.k12.nc.us

HL Trigg Community School

Samuel Stallings Business sstallings@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Apprenticeship / Internship Program Information

For Additional Information Contact:

Kelly Greenwell
Elizabeth City-Pasquotank County Public Schools
Coordinator, Special Populations Coordinator & Apprenticeship
Northeastern High School
963 Oak Stump Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
(252) 338-5295
Kgreenwell@ecpps.k12.nc.us

Resources