Translate

Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Support Services

School Nurse Services

Health Forms & Resources

School Nurses

Name School(s) Phone/Email

Jean Sawyer

JCS & PWM

jbsawyer@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 338-1012 (JCS)
(252) 338-5000 (PWM)

Kelli Scott

NES

kscott@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-2033

Ashley Pugh

PCHS, NHS, & Trigg

apugh@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 337-6880 (PCHS) (252) 335-2935 (NHS)
(252) 335-1765 (Trigg)

Amanda Meads

SHE & WES

ameads@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-4303 (SHE)
(252) 330-2606 (WES)

Cassandra Young

PES & CES

cyoung@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-4205 (PES)
(252) 335-4305 (CES)

Carol Gallop

ECMS

cgallop@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 335-2974

Mary Fischman

RRMS

mfischman@ecpps.k12.nc.us
(252) 333-1454

School Social Work Services

McKinney-Vento Homeless Information

Contact Information


Elizabeth Batson
ECPPS Mckinney-Vento Homeless Liason

Email: ebatson@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Phone: 252-312-6639 or 252-338-1017 ext. 222

Lisa Philips
State Mckinney-Vento Homeless Coordinator

Phone: 336-315-7491

McKinney-Vento Student Counts

2015-2016: 151
2016-2017: 124

McKinney-Vento Definition of Homeless-

Individuals who lack a fixed, regular, and adequate nighttime residence, including

  • Sharing the housing of other persons due to loss of housing, economic hardship, or a similar reason
  • Living in motels, hotels, trailer parks, or camping grounds due to the lack of alternative adequate accommodations
  • Living in emergency or transitional shelters
  • Awaiting foster care placement
  • Have a primary nighttime residence that is a public or private place not designed for or ordinarily used as a regular sleeping accommodation for human beings
  • Living in cars, parks, public spaces, abandoned buildings, substandard housing, bus or train stations, or similar settings
  • Migratory children living in the circumstances described above
  • Unaccompanied youth living in the circumstances described above

If you believe you may be eligible for McKinney-Vento services or for more information please contact Liz Batson, McKinney Vento Homeless Liaison, at ebatson@ecpps.k12.nc.us or call 252-338-1017 ext. 222.