Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Child Nutrition/Meals

Hot meals will be available Monday, September 28th from 11am to 2pm at all school sites except ECP Early College and H.L. Trigg. Shelf stable breakfasts and "heat and eat" lunches are also available for pick up on Tuesday to provide meals for the remainder of the week. 

Meals are for pick-up only and face coverings should be worn at all times. Meals will be available for pick up at the outside entrance of each cafeteria.  Please remember to socially distance while waiting to pick up meal items.

The hot meal menu for Monday, September 28th includes:

Cheeseburger
Baked Potato Tots
Sweet & Salty Green Beans
Strawberry Cup
Milk

Reminder... Parents will also be provided shelf stable breakfast items and cold/frozen menu items to prepare for September 29th - October 2nd.

The current schedule for meal services is subject to change; however, families will be given one week’s notice prior to any changes in the meal plan.  Masks must be worn at all times and meals are for pick-up only.

Pre-ordering of meals is helpful, but not required. To order, please contact the cafeteria of the school where you will pick-up your order.  You may email the cafeteria managers or call the cafeteria directly:

Central Elementary
Tracy Cleghorn
252.335.2766
tcleghorn@ecpps.k12.nc.us 
Elizabeth City Middle
Maria Griffin
252.335.5796 
megriffin@ecpps.k12.nc.us
J.C. Sawyer Elementary
Donnie Bryant
252.335.4711
dbryant@ecpps.k12.nc.us
River Road Middle
Deloris Brumsey
252.333.1516
dbrumsey@ecpps.k12.nc.us    
Northside Elementary
Frankie Self
252.335.2905
fself@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Northeastern High
Darlene May
252.335.0026
dmay@ecpps.k12.nc.us
P.W. Moore Elementary
Linda Dance
252.338.5400
ldance@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Pasquotank County High
Debbie Hassell
252.337.6885
dhassell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Pasquotank Elementary
Renesha Bowe
252.335.5233
rbowe@ecpps.k12.nc.us
   
Sheep-Harney Elementary 
Yolanda Banks
252.335.7662
ybanks@ecpps.k12.nc.us

 

   
Weeksville Elementary
Joann Cowell
252.330.4700
jcowell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
   


Questions regarding meal service should be directed to Tammy Rinehart, Director of School Nutrition at trinehart@ecpps.k12.nc.us.

As students phase back into the classroom for instruction, breakfast and lunch will be delivered to the classroom for students on the days they are in school.  Hot meals and shelf stable breakfast will be available for pickup for those students not scheduled to be in the school building those days.