Elizabeth City-Pasquotank Public Schools

Child Nutrition/Meals

State regulations for meal services are changing effective October 19th due to in-person instruction beginning for Pre-K and elementary students whose parents have selected that option.  Please note the following information for meal services:

Students in Remote Learning - Only a time change
Meal services will continue with weekly meal pick-ups on Mondays from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. Please note the time ends at 1:00 pm beginning this week. There are no changes in this meal service opportunity other than the time ending at 1:00 pm instead of 2:00 pm. You may still pre-order and pick up at any cafeteria site other than H.L. Trigg and ECP Early College.

Children Not Enrolled in an ECPPS School (Ages 1-18) - Only a time change
Meal services will continue with weekly meal pick-ups on Mondays from 11:00 to 1:00 pm. Please note the time ends at 1:00 pm beginning this week. There are no changes in this meal service opportunity other than the time ending at 1:00 pm instead of 2:00 pm. You may still pre-order and pick up at any cafeteria site other than H.L. Trigg and ECP Early College. 

Students Returning to Campus for In-Person Learning - Note changes due to receiving meals at school
Pre-K and elementary students returning for in-person instruction beginning Monday, October 19th will be provided breakfast and lunch at school on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. The students will be provided shelf-stable breakfast and meal items for remote learning on Wednesday. The food will be sent home with students on Tuesdays. 

As always, ECPPS is committed to providing meal services for children in our community. Meal services for all children will continue to be served at no cost for the remainder of this school year.  We will work with our families to adjust to the new guidelines and are available to answer questions as needed. If you have questions regarding meal services, please call 252.335.2981 and ask for Child Nutrition Services. 

October 19th Menu for Remote Learning/Children Not Enrolled in an ECPPS School:

Menu for Return to Campus for In-Person Instruction:

The current schedule for meal services is subject to change.  

Pre-ordering of meals is helpful, but not required. To order, please contact the cafeteria of the school where you will pick-up your order.  You may email the cafeteria managers or call the cafeteria directly:

Central Elementary
Tracy Cleghorn
252.335.2766
tcleghorn@ecpps.k12.nc.us 
Elizabeth City Middle
Maria Griffin
252.335.5796 
megriffin@ecpps.k12.nc.us
J.C. Sawyer Elementary
Donnie Bryant
252.335.4711
dbryant@ecpps.k12.nc.us
River Road Middle
Deloris Brumsey
252.333.1516
dbrumsey@ecpps.k12.nc.us    
Northside Elementary
Frankie Self
252.335.2905
fself@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Northeastern High
Darlene May
252.335.0026
dmay@ecpps.k12.nc.us
P.W. Moore Elementary
Linda Dance
252.338.5400
ldance@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Pasquotank County High
Debbie Hassell
252.337.6885
dhassell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
Pasquotank Elementary
Renesha Bowe
252.335.5233
rbowe@ecpps.k12.nc.us
   
Sheep-Harney Elementary 
Yolanda Banks
252.335.7662
ybanks@ecpps.k12.nc.us

 

   
Weeksville Elementary
Joann Cowell
252.330.4700
jcowell@ecpps.k12.nc.us
   


Questions regarding meal service should be directed to Tammy Rinehart, Director of School Nutrition at trinehart@ecpps.k12.nc.us.